• May 2015
Add an event

Hot 25: First Honorees
Untitled Page
Published: November 01, 2009

Greg Patton

After receiving the Hot 25 award for his work as the UCI tennis coach, Greg Patton made the move to Boise, Idaho, in 1993, where he became coach at Boise State University. In 1997, Patton received a second National Coach of the Year award for his work at the university.

Patton has received many individual honors in recognition of his outstanding coaching abilities. He continued to coach at Boise State until 1998, when he decided to try his luck as a national coach, which he did until 2003.

During this time, he coached at the junior level, leading the National Boys’ 14s to the 2003 World Cup Championships, where they defeated teams from Argentina and Spain in the process.

Patton returned to Boise State to continue his collegiate coaching career in 2003. Since then, he has led the team to Western Athletic Conference titles in four of their six seasons.

– Kaysie Ellingson

OC METRO's 2009 Hot 25 honorees:

Toby Bost  |  Mike Gillespie  |  Anil Puri  |  Sean Collins
Kevin Boylan & T.K. Pillan  |  Dr. Jason Knight  |  Hugh Hewitt
Luke Allen  |  Tina Aldatz  |  Sukhee Kang  |  Glenn Gray
Amelia & Florent Marneau  |  Tim McFerran  |  Tallia Hart
 Bill Sanderson Henrik Fisker  |  Janet Hamada  |  Wayne Gross
Julie Miller-Phipps  |  Michael Ruane  |  Carl St.Clair
  Pretend City Phil Willms Sheryl Bourgeois  |  Steve Nichols

<<< Back to 2009 honorees

Web extra:
To celebrate the 20th anniversary of OC METRO's Hot 25 awards, here are our original Hot 25 honorees, who were featured in 1990.

Doug Rankin  |  Erich Vollmer  |  Dennis Aigner  |  Greg Patton
Janice Mittermeier  |  Carol Stogsdill  |  Carl St.Clair
Anton Segerstrom  |  Christopher Cox  |  Christine (Reed) Iger
Dr. Robert Bade  |  Thomas Mays  |  Mike Goode
Richard Gadbois  |  Rudy Castruita  |  Debbie Miede
Ernest C. Brown  |  Mossimo Giannulli  |  Daniel L. Rasmussen
Cynthia Ellner  |  Kathryn Braun Lewis  |  David Wilhelm

<<< Back to Web extra main page:
first Hot 25 honorees