• May 2015
Add an event

Untitled Page

SYSPRO president named 'Executive of the Year' award finalist

Joey Benadretti is a finalist for Network Products Guide’s distinct IT award

by Kirsti CorreaPublished: April 20, 2012 01:30 PM

SYSPRO USA’s president has been named a finalist for the “Executive of the Year” award for the 7th Annual 2012 Hot Companies and Best Products Awards presented by Network Products Guide, a Silicon Valley publication and industry-leading research guide.

The awards are the highest information technology accolades within the industry, recognizing achievements at all levels. SYSPRO’s Joey Benadretti was nominated for the honor due to his commitment to building up his company during a difficult economy, as well as his dedication to returning the U.S. to the world’s leading manufacturing economy.

As a representative of American manufacturers, Benadretti, along with industry colleagues, has met with members of Congress in Washington D.C. in order to encourage protective legislation and secure tax breaks so U.S.-based companies find it more cost-effective to manufacture products within the U.S., instead of outsourcing those jobs to other countries.

Despite the recessionary economy, he has been able to drive SYSPRO revenues, which steered the company away from undergoing layoffs.

Benadretti is an advocate of both applying technology to grow manufacturing jobs and educational efforts. Over the years, he has been an active participant in the MBA Mentoring program at UC Irvine.

“It’s an honor to be named a finalist by Network Products Guide for this esteemed industry and peer award,” Benadretti said. “As president of SYSPRO USA and also a concerned citizen, I want to make the U.S. government aware of our environment, our marketplace, our needs and our future.”

The category winners will be honored in Las Vegas on May 8 during the annual dinner and awards presentation.

Related headlines
SYSPRO ranked among Top 5 ERP firms
SYSPRO ranks among Lead411’s Tech 200 list
SYSPRO named Distinguished Honoree in the International Business Awards