• May 2015
Add an event

Untitled Page

4 O.C. professionals named tech innovators

TechAmerica honors Ken Stedman, Heath Clarke, Francie Hall and Sheldon Razin, among others during recent awards.

by Amanda EdenPublished: October 14, 2010 02:45 PM

Four Orange County technology professionals were named leaders in their industry during TechAmerica's 52nd annual David Packard Medal of Achievement and Innovator Awards, held Monday in Silicon Valley.

Ken Stedman of Lake Forest-based M2 Renewables; Heath Clarke of Irvine-based Local.com; Francie Hall of Irvine-based Aspen Medical Products; and Sheldon Razin of Irvine-based Quality Systems were among the eight professionals to garner Innovator Awards.

The honor recognizes individuals across a range of segments for their contribution to the tech industry.

Other innovators include Reid Hoffman of Greylock Partners; Timothy Guertin of Varian Medical Systems; Matthew Flannery of Kiva; and Ray Muslimani of Global Computer Enterprises.

Meanwhile, Marc Benioff, chairman and CEO of San Francisco-based salesforce.com, took home the David Packard Medal of Achievement for his lifetime commitment to the high-tech industry.

“TechAmerica is excited to highlight Marc Benioff and the Innovator Awards recipients as they continue to influence technology development throughout the world,” said TechAmerica President and CEO Phil Bond. “We had many nominations for these prestigious awards, and we congratulate the individuals for their winning achievements.”

Here's a breakdown of the local awardees:

• 2010 Innovator Award for Clean Tech/Green Tech/Smart Grid: Ken Stedman, founder and chief technology officer of M2 Renewables Inc.

• 2010 Innovator Award for Internet: Heath Clarke, chairman and CEO of Local.com

• 2010 Innovator Award for Medical Devices: Francie Hall, marketing communications specialist for Aspen Medical Products Inc.

• 2010 Innovator Award for Software: Sheldon Razin, chairman of the board for Quality Systems

Related headlines
Local firms honored at annual architecture awards

Mesa Consolidated Water District celebrates 50 years
Anaheim Film Festival names Humanitarian of the Year